GTA: Change of Pace

This is my last blog for this site.  The semester is over, and I was an editor for this page for only a few months.  Everything I’ve done so far was for a grade, and I feel like I was restricted some for this blog. I want to create a new solo blog just for my GTA content.  I know I am behind the bandwagon for making content for GTA, but I feel it might be a better way for me to document my gameplay for unwanted problems.  And I had problems this past week.

I felt like creating this last post to explain why I want to create a new blog.  April 24th, 2017 I went online to GTA Online and got a notification from Rockstar stating my account has been flagged for cheating and they reset my level.  The 53-day playtime buildup to level three hundred and fifteen… 315, got erased!!  It was very strange.

Another very strange coincidence that happened as I was loading there was a notification pending on the bottom right corner.  I was receiving 65k per second from a modder.  I saw “Transaction Pending” in the corner of the screen well before I even loaded into the game.  I began to speculate if the modder reset my account, or did something before I loaded in to make my character get flagged.  Rockstar’s Cheater Algorithym aren’t the best, but something was working against them in this situation.  For the 10 seconds that I was online in that session, I received $6,825,000 directly to my account.  Sure that is cool.  But it can also give Rockstar incentive to ban your account if you don’t report it; since I had information to report, I felt the need to also address this issue as well.

If you want to submit a ticket, or a report for cheating to Rockstar follow the link below. Submitting a ticket to Rockstar


Hello [Data Expunged],

Thank you for contacting Rockstar support.

We understand your concern regarding the rank of your Online character being raised. We would like to inform you that after investigating your account, we have gone ahead and restored your rank. You should see the changes next time you log into GTA Online.

To keep the gameplay environment as fair as possible for legitimate players, we routinely do sweeps to ban cheaters and to reverse any illegitimate transactions. An example of this can be found in this support article: https://support.rockstargames.com/hc/en-us/articles/230632668.

These sweeps are based on examination of suspicious gameplay statistics and manually-reviewed evidence submitted by the Community. If you have not engaged in any cheating, you do not need to worry about getting suspended or banned. However, we may remove the illegitimately gained funds during one of our sweeps.

If you have any other queries or concerns, please feel free to get back to us, and we will be happy to help you in resolving the issue from our end.

Best regards,

Franklin L.
Rockstar Support


Thankfully, I was given my rank back, but that money thing is very different.  They couldn’t delete it from my account.  So it just sat there for a while.  For some reason, Rockstar receives so many reports of cheater money that they can’t deal with it at the time.  I don’t know much about the process, but they usually pick certain times to go through and delete money.  I’ve seen them make money swipes two times in the three years the game has been around; the first time was on the old generation consoles.Anyways, the main reason why I wanted to start a blog that was more personal was because of the possibility of my documentation of GTA becoming important.  I thought that maybe because I had a blog that Rockstar employee didn’t want to interrupt the blog.  Sometimes a professional appearance seems more important to some people over someone who doesn’t have papers.  And my blog was that important thing that made the response to the report so timely (I assume).  So far steam and the social club are the only ways for me to document gameplay.  Just taking screenshots and putting a short dialogue of what happened in each picture.  With a blog, there could be a more measurable way to create documentation for any problems that may arise.  This is the fifth time I’ve had a problem.  It might be dull sounding.  But it’s mainly for my purposes in the first place.  Not entirely entertaining for most people.

I will be creating content for GTA 3, VC, SA, 4, 5, online and any other that comes out later.  But I want to make sure that this new blog’s sole purpose is for creating a way for me to document my gameplay progress.

My new blog is called Hooved Hijacker, thank you for reading my content on Blognoobz, if you enjoyed it please follow me on my new page.

PBDichi

Leave a Reply

