The mistake that is ME: Andromeda

I can’t believe how wrong this game went…. I’m glad I didn’t spend the $60 price tag on ME:A because now that I’ve seen the footage of the game, I can’t forgive this hideous mess. I sat down and made the choice to watch gameplay from Andromeda, because I thought maybe people were wrong, maybe the game isn’t as bad as they think and the creators of the game deserve a little slack, but I finish watching… and I find out I’m wrong? Five years of work and forty million dollars, and we get a Mass Effect that looks, moves, and feels worse than Mass Effect 3? This is…

It’s too atrocious for words, and it’s so fatally broken that it would need to be rebuilt from the ground up to not be a piece of shit. The only good news about Andromeda being such a huge failure is that there’s going to be a lot more job openings at Bioware for good animators and 3D modelers.

Leave a Reply

